What Is the Difference Between Public and Unlisted Bookmarks?¶
- Public: Accessible to all CartoScope users and listed in the public Bookmark Catalog. Display name and affiliation (based on Profile settings) are visible for attribution.
- Unlisted: Only accessible via the unique bookmark URL. These do not appear in the catalog, ensuring privacy while remaining shareable.